superimposer

windowless room thoughts

another saturday indoors for 12 hours in the windowless room.

we (me) got a new member of the team. just me and him today. he'd prefer the lights off it's just him and I, and I suppose I don't object. so now it's a dark windowless room. illuminated only by our monitors.

there's a lot of monitors in this room. a 2x6 grid of widescreen monitors on the north wall. each monitor sub-divided further into 3x3 grids. so it's more like a 6x9 grid. each cell has a different camera view. stairwells. loading docks. lobbies. hallways. parking garages.

each desk has 4 monitors. our boss wants us to get even more.

additional screens for calendars. the news.

no windows.

i have 8 more hours to go.

it really bothers me. i'd really like a new job, i think.

blogring
Next →
Thoughts? Leave a comment